← Back to Design & Visuals
Design & Visuals
Pikzels
pikzels.com
FREE TRIAL

A YouTube thumbnail and title tool that generates, scores, and iterates packaging designed to boost click-through rate.

Quick answerA fit for YouTube creators iterating on thumbnails who can use the $28/mo (billed annually, $40/mo month-to-month) Premium plan's 18,000 credits for up to 1,800 thumbnails a year, since there's no permanent free tier, only a trial. No permanent free plan — Free trial available; exact duration/credit limit not stated on the pricing page. No permanent free plan.; paid plans start at $28/mo, billed annually.

Specifications

Pikzels specifications
FieldValue
Free planTRIAL — Free trial available; exact duration/credit limit not stated on the pricing page. No permanent free plan.checked 09-08
Starting price$28/mo, billed annuallychecked 09-08
Data exportFull exportchecked 09-08
APIREST
Data regionnot measured

Editor's note

Pricing confirmed on pikzels.com/pricing (2026-08-09). Premium: $40/mo (1,000 credits/mo, up to 150 thumbnails/mo), or $28/mo billed annually at $336/yr (18,000 credits/yr, up to 1,800 thumbnails/yr) — 30% off. Ultimate: $80/mo (3,000 credits/mo, up to 450 thumbnails/mo), or $56/mo billed annually at $672/yr (54,000 credits/yr, up to 5,400 thumbnails/yr) — 30% off. Only these two tiers are listed on the live pricing page — no 'Essential' plan exists there, despite that name/price ($14-20/mo) appearing on several third-party aggregator sites, which likely reflects a discontinued tier. API access is a real, versioned public REST API (v2; v1 retired 2026-02-17) documented at docs.pikzels.com, with an OpenAPI spec, endpoints for Thumbnails (generate/edit/score), Titles, and Personas, a standard error envelope, and a rate-limit policy. Any Pikzels account can create an API key — no specific plan tier is required, though API usage still draws from your plan's credits. The Thumbnails endpoints return image output as their core function, though no page states an explicit list of export formats.

Related comparisons

Spotted a wrong number? Tell us

Best for

A fit for YouTube creators iterating on thumbnails who can use the $28/mo (billed annually, $40/mo month-to-month) Premium plan's 18,000 credits for up to 1,800 thumbnails a year, since there's no permanent free tier, only a trial.

Try free →
Change log
  • 09-08 — Added to the directory.